Reading Goals

Two years ago, I took the Goodreads Reading Challenge, setting myself a goal of reading 100 books.  I fell a few short, and set the same goal for 2016.  I squeaked under the wire, finishing my 100th book on December 30th.  This year, I set my Goodreads goal at 100 books yet again, but that’s not my only reading goal for 2017.

Sheer number of books is impressive, but this year I want to strive for more quality.  In short, I want to read more “grown up” books.  I read a lot (I mean A LOT) of YA fiction as part of my job, and while I enjoy these books immensely, sometimes I feel like I should be reading more serious literature than I do.  My goal is to read at least 10 adult novels this year, in addition to the YA that surrounds me every day.  That’s less than one per month, a very doable goal.

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

